The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sport is seen as the major method of leading children to collaborate. In this essay, I will support this idea, however, also finding other solutions. To begin with, cooperation means working together respecting each other and listening to the ideas of all team members to reach a common result and it is true that sports represent a good approach in instructing this to children, in fact, if the team wants to bring home a win cooperation is the fundamental key in this “battle”. For instance, it is impossible that a team can win a match if every player think just to themselves, don’t want to listen other opinions and feel a strong sense of competition with each team member. However, other methods of getting children to cooperate have been emphasized, such as group work at school or group readings. Even if, I agree with the importance of sports to educate children to cooperate, should be considered that not all kids love playing sports or can do it for physical problems. Therefore, it is important to keep in mind other forms of cooperation. In group work, for,instance, on an assignment, children need as well to work together to get that perfectly done. To conclude, I agree with the statement but not in full percentage, in fact, in my opinion, it is always better to keep an open mind to various methods of teaching, whether it is teaching cooperation or another skill because we are not all alike, which is great because if we were all the same, we would have been robots.