some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. discuss both views and give your own opinion

there is a current debate surrounding whether people should be given the freedom to play any sports. while some people think that dangerous sports should be forbidden, I strongly believe that people should have the autonomy to choose any sports that they want to play. on the one hand, those who advocate the government's ban on dangerous sports may point to its several risks. it is true that players need to face a myriad of life-threatening perils when they choose to pursue extreme sports. in some sports such as sky-diving, motor-racing and mountain climbing, people are likely to suffer from fatal wounds or deaths due to the lack of careful preparation in terms of physical and mental prowess. for example, in 2015, a group of youngsters went mountain climbing without strict instructions or preparation. as a result, a majority of members of this team suffered from serious injuries that were almost irreversible. on the other hand, people should be allowed to play dangerous sports because of their passion and these sports ' painstaking requirement. regarding the former, partaking in extreme sports is the hobby of some individuals that helps them to become more optimistic towards their life. therefore, the limitation of these sports prevents them from pursuing their passion, which has a negative impact on these people. moreover, these days, most dangerous sports require careful preparation as well as adept skills in order to reduce the chance of mortality. for instance, those who strive for playing sky-diving must have a certificate with a view to ensuring their safety. in conclusion, although prohibiting dangerous sports has certain benefits for players, I still hold the belief that they should be given the opportunity to choose their favourite sports.