Many people who care for the elderly donot have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

In this contemporary era, people are busy with their work life, inturns leaving less personal time. Even though a large number of older generations need support in their lives, children of them are unable to provide them care, even if they intend to. There are numerous effects caused by this,that can be mitigated by some practices which are discussed in this essay. To commence, the individuals who are engaged with their packed daily schedules, cames to home with intention of taking care of their beloveds, however, due to exhaustion they will be laid back. As a result, developing guilt of ignorance of the help, that they are responsible to provide. Consequently, a low level of mental satisfaction is experienced when this happened over a course of time. To illustrate, a full- time worker has to work at least 8 hours a day, thus when they come home,they might feel drained taking long rest and eventually forgetting to allocate time to take care of their old parent who is longing for their child's affection. Additionally, this reflects contrasting effects on the elderly person as well. To explain, when a weak old parent spent the whole morning lonely expecting their children to come home and spent some quality time with them. This is not often happened because of the heavy life scenarios. Therefore imposing detrimental phycological effects on both the parent and children. On the other hand, flexible time management in personal and work life can resolve this problem to a certain extent. Moreover, the government can provide support to this issue by enhancing the policies and implementing new rules that allow a person who desires to take care of an old person. For example, facilitating a contention in the duration of working hours or leaving similar to maternal leave. To conclude, lack of time in caring for an old individual can end up in poor care delivery that gradually affects the health of both the category owing to a damaged society. Hence, above mentioned practical measures have to be emphasised by the public authority.