Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and five your own

It is argued that male students and female students should be in separate schools, while others believe that it is more beneficial for them to study in the same school. While I believe that there is an advantage in gendered schools regarding puberty-related concerns, I would argue that it is better for both groups to study together under one school because modern society doesn't divide people based on sex, and it helps students to develop empathy and understanding for each other. One advantage of same-sex institutions is that they can prevent opposite-sex dating among students in the school. In many cultures, it is considered taboo for under-18 students to date, fearing that pupils are in the puberty stage will take actions that are undesirable and regrettable. A prime example is teen pregnancies, which can happen when two normal adolescents explore each other's bodies without proper guidance from parents and teachers. Thus, it is understandable that some prefer to divide male students and female students to prevent irreversible consequences. However, it would be more beneficial for these students if they were educated on those sex education topics because those issues are inevitable in their adult lives. Teen pregnancies will happen regardless of educational settings; hence, it is recommended that sex education be well taught in schools for students of that age. Furthermore, mixed schools provide a learning opportunity to have empathy for others and skill sets for future situations. For instance, boys can learn about menstrual cycles so that they can understand a woman's monthly pain, and know what to do when a fellow female student or their future wife is having their period. In conclusion, while it is reasonable to worry about body curiosity among students during the puberty stage and its consequences, mixed schools provide a safe space for students of both sexes to understand each other's growing struggles and equip them with knowledge that is helpful for their adult lives.