Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, advertisements have received wider attention over the last decade. Therefore, one segment of society claims that advertising is accomplished at convincing people to purchase anything while others opine that they are not so special as they lost their uniqueness. This essay will provide an overview of some valid opinions on both sides. On the one hand, there is an increasing stereotype that as certain ads are encountered more on social media platforms by the public, they become so usual and do not have much potential to catch people's attention. It is my view that it can be a true statement in only particular contexts depending on marketing strategies that some ads can irritate consumers. What I mean is that the content and the design of the promotion play a crucial role to encourage society to buy things and if it is extremely confusing and especially ubiquitous, they are more likely to be forgettable. On the other hand, I strongly believe that the advertising campaign has the power in order to create an unnecessary need among consumers in a way that they come to believe they have to purchase this specific service or product. For explanation, many companies use psychological techniques that touch people's emotions with the help of subconscious sounds or special words which accelerate the process of deciding to buy. Moreover, they try to reach everywhere such as mainstream internet platforms, street posters and so on to build up the thought that they are first. In conclusion, although it is commonly argued that many promotional contents are to be so ordinary and can hardly gain clients' attention, I support those who believe that advertisements are adept at persuading us with the latest psychological methods.