Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults why do many adults stop doing physical exercise ? what can be done about this problem ?

Physical exercise is a need in today's stressful lifestyle; although it is observed that adults are not involved in sports activities as compared to when they were young. In my,opinion the two main reasons for this are the hectic work environment and the increased cost of living. In this, essay I will analyze the issues and provide possible solutions. To commence with, the work and family balance has completely changed from older times. Before the age of modern technology people used to have a life outside the office, which was spent well with family and friends. Due to time constraints and other commitments at work adolescents discontinue their sport activity in which they used to indulge when they were young and tension free. Hectic and long hours of work in front of the computer suck out all the energy from an individual, making them lazy and lethargic. For example, according to the Mumbai,Times 80% of people spend around 12 to 14 hours at their job and additional 3 hours travelling. This issue can be solved if adults prioritise their well-being above work and stick to a schedule for their own mental and physical development. The second reason for the absence of physical exercise is the increased cost of basic amenities and items. A middle-class single person cannot be the only breadwinner for the entire family as remuneration are not sufficient to suffice all the needs of a family. In order to overcome this problem, both husband and wife need to work and support the family. People work two jobs and therefore are unable to dedicate time to their personal fitness. The problem can be resolved by opening green gyms in parks which will have free entry for all, even though they will be difficult to maintain. To summarize, adults should indulge in some kind of sports activity to lead a healthy and disease-free life, although this can lead to more effort. Nevertheless, it is better to always remember that health is wealth.