Some working parents believe childcare centers can provide the best care for children, while others think family members like grandparents can do it better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some think that it is best to send little kids to preschool facilities. However, I support the view that kids should be taken care of by their grandparents. There are two main reasons why people believe daycare centre is better for kids. They assert that the teachers or caregivers in a facility are well-trained. They provide designed activities to help child development. Moreover, Since preschool-age children are frequently out of control or any danger while they are playing, it is important to protect them from accidents. Whether the playground, classrooms or hardware in the facility are well designed for kids to play with safely. That is to say, the environment in daycare provides more safety that allows them to learn. On the other hand, I agree with the view that family members can provide better care. Little kids can be extremely anxious about being away from their parents. If they stay in the centre all day long, it can be very stressful for them. Therefore, staying with close family such as grandparents can give them a sense of belonging, which allows them better mental health. In addition, kids can get beaten when out of control. Staff can burn out when they are facing tons of misbehaving kids. Sometimes they can lose their temper while facing a mess. As a result, grandparents usually have more patient behaviour and have unconditional love while nursing their grandkids. To conclude, while kids can learn efficiently from well-designed curriculums and benefit from a protective environment in a childcare facility, I believe preschool kids who are nourished by their close family members have a sense of security and full attention on their learning and behaviour.