Some believe sports at schools should be compulsory, while others think that it is a waste of time. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While it is commonly thought that teaching sports at schools should be compulsory, others believe that it is a waste of time. I'm going to discuss these opposing points of view. In my opinion, sports should be necessity in schools. On the one hand, it is argued that it is essential for students to learn and do sports at school. The main reason is that doing sports benefits students ' agility, stamina, and significantly improves their fitness. It is also possible to say that doing sports such as football or basketball will develop the ability to work in a team. For example, studies show that over 90% of the students who do sports regularly in schools have a good physique and achieve high grades in classes. Another reason is that doing sports at school may potentially discover the talents of some individuals in a specific sport. As a result, they will have more decisions in their future. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that it is useless to teach sports to children at schools. People often have this opinion because schools should focus on teaching knowledge in multiple fields, which benefits students when they apply for a job. A second point is that there are lots of sports centres where young individuals can be trained by professionals; as a result, there is no need for schools to have sports included in their curriculum. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that sports should be crucial in schools; meanwhile, others assume that doing sports in schools is a waste of time. Personally, I tend to believe that schools should include sports.