Smacking children is the best form of discpline. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree ?

Teaching regulations to the youngsters is quite a challenging task and there are several ways of teaching them. According to some experts, physical punishment is one of the effective ways of teaching discipline. I firmly disagree with this issue and believe that, learning discipline is a continuous process, and smacking is not a solution. Some people especially those who still carry old thoughts believe that, slapping or physically hurting children is a useful weapon for making children disciplined. However, other specialists fully reject this idea. I personally opine that, juveniles who accountable for learning discipline can learn it by abiding by some rules. For example, they can follow a daily routine and make a plan for the whole day by which they can lead a disciplined life from a very young age. Moreover, instead of, punishment they can be encouraged to be disciplined and be rewarded, which can be more effective. Although, some people are on the side of physical punishment in the case of teaching discipline it can lead to a devastating situation. For example, young people are very sensitive and soft-hearted and if we hurt them physically, it not only affects them physically but also mentally. On the contrary, they can be more indisciplined and rude. In fact, it can be more harmful to them and results in self-harm, behaviour problems and so on. To conclude, smacking children can not be a useful solution to making children disciplined, rather it's a crime in the eye of some people and it should be avoided.