In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the technologically advanced era, everything, some of which are readable materials like newspapers, is steadily becoming virtual. As e-books and online newspaper articles are now relevant, people are ditching physically printed readable materials. As a consequence, it’s believed that nobody will buy printed books in the future, due to how they can be read online, free of charge, which from my perspective, I disagree with. Firstly, the claim about humans being able to read online is undoubtedly factual. For we are advancing at an astonishing rate. Take schools and jobs nowadays, for example, many jobs around the globe can be done from home, and additionally, I’m enrolled at a virtual school. Thus, it's no mystery that people claim everyday tasks can be done online. However, I don’t agree with the statement of being able to access e-books for free. For instance, I own more printed books than virtual ones. Mainly due to the affordability, although reading them online is more convenient, it’s still expensive. Therefore, it’s only normal that things won’t get cheap in the future, let alone be free. Moreover, there is a certain feeling associated with holding real material, the feeling may be nostalgic as well, for some. As books have been present for centuries, most individuals grew up holding one in their hands, and not reading articles via a laptop. As a result, there are many individuals that would choose real newspapers over online ones. To conclude, I totally disagree with the statement of people in the future completely ditch printed readable materials because of their free accessibility. The reasons are, the fact that nothing online is ever going to be free, and the prevalence of some that prefer real objects. However, I believe we will be able to read everything we want online, because of the rate of our world’s progression.