Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

In most nations, metropolitan areas tend to have greater crime rates than remote regions. This essay contends the actual reason behind the violation ratio. Subsequentially, it will also elucidate an inclusive discussion of the different steps that can be taken to tackle this problem. To commence with, most of the crime is in developed areas rather than in suburbs happens largely for various reasons. Firstly, the most common one is the unemployment rate which is increasing rapidly day by day as a result of jobless people switching towards violence. Secondly, the tendency to maintain a luxurious lifestyle instead of being poor leads to such kind of action. Therefore, people from the poverty line try to improve their economic status by doing such kinds of actions, for instance, robbing, street snatching, and so on. Finally, Modern cities are highly densitized with people rather than rural areas which gives them more opportunity to conduct crimes. To solve such a big issue, the government have to come forward to prevent these problems from the country, should increase work opportunity more and more also create a bridge between the poor vs rich as well. However, providing unemployment benefits can play a vital role in this case. For example, big countries like Canada, and the UK always provide unemployment benefits to survive. In addition, covering every corner with CCTV to monitor properly while happening such occurence, and create awareness. Finally, providing a proper Socio development education system can reduce the intensity of crime. To conclude, the offense portion is higher in big cities than in the native areas. Administrative action will play crucial role than individuals in reducing this. However, financial problems would be the major difficulty for the government to solve the discussed reasons.