Some people trust in their first impression about person's character because they believe their judgements are generally correct. Other do not judge a person's character quickly. Compare these two attitudes. Which attitudes do you agree with? Why?

Social relationship is significant to have a stimulating life with every encounter with new people. However, it is often controversial that the first impression is a reliable way to make the right judgement of individuals. I personally believe that individual characters cannot be fully understood after the first meeting for the following reasons. On one hand, it is undeniable that some people engage in successful relationships with those whom they meet for the first time. For example, strangers who first meet at a party have committed relationships and even get married without spending enough time to know each other. In other words, the first impression leaves such a strong impact that they feel emotionally connected somehow. Therefore, many people do not regret following their instinct and in fact, the first impact is effective to find a suitable person. On the other hand, the first instinct is not always dependable since the true personality can only be revealed after spending a long time together. Relationships often fail because the person is often found to be different from what they believed in the beginning. For instance, it is shocking that those who first seem supportive and joyful turn to be violent when some conflicts occur between them.Real relationships will be built as they overcome various hurdles in life. Thus, cooperation to get through these difficulties is critical in building trust. In conclusion, while the first impression is sometimes the reliable way to judge a person, it often leads to a destructive relationship when challenged by unexpected situations. Spending sufficient time is fundamental for long-lasting relationships.