Education is not a luxury but a basic human righ and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that education should be totally free of charge regardless of people's wealth. I agree with the statement that all citizens must receive equal education without charge. To begin with, due to the overpopulation around the world, some schools require a tuition fee for students. In other words, the human population has increased and reached 8 billion which consequently destroyed balance in education system. For example, some educational institutions cannot afford their needs such as the salary of teachers, gas and electricity and only governmental funds are not enough to maintain the education. Moreover, private schools have gained popularity which have extra facilities for students and good curriculums. Therefore, some of them ask for high charges for the service and their needs and only people who are financially freedom send their children to private schools. However, education should not be separated between the rich and the poor not only it helps to raise a wise generation for nations but also it is a basic human right to have an equal educational opportunity. If going to school becomes luxury, it is likely to have ignored and less wised people in the future. To tackle this problem, all citizens and especially wealthy people should be extra taxed to fund all schools along with the aid of governments. For example, most nations' budget goes for military purposes. However, instead of that, education should be prioritized. To conclude, because of the increase in population, some schools cannot afford their needs. Therefore, they ask for a charge. However, education is a basic human right and should be free for citizens irrespective of personal wealth.