In some large cities, people have to pay a fee when they drive their cars into the city center, in a policy to reduce the number of cars in the city. Give reasons in support of and opposing this policy, and give your own idea.

It has been observed that some of the developed countries are adopting anti-car regulations nowadays to discourage the use of private transportation. While certain individuals cite that these policies including extra charges may protect the environment, many argue that it affects automobile industries. In this context, I suppose extra toll tax should solve transportation problems, promote public vehicles and limit carbon emissions as well. Here, the following paragraphs aim to elaborate both arguments and conclude with a statement that supports my viewpoint. To start with, one of the drawbacks of the additional fee is that the companies that manufacture affordable cars have declined in terms of annual sells. According to various reports, it decreases the sales of Toyota because it is hard to afford the middle class, though big industries like Vox wagon or BMW have hardly been harmed. Apart from this,mass suffering increases as they have to spend more than past. On the contrary, this decision is well accepted by environmentalists who believe that it would be helpful to reduce the use of fuel such as petrol and diesel. In addition, the policy would help to improve public buses and trains as a result people can avail of the services in low prices. For instance, where private own cars cost 3 to 5 US dollars per kilometre, a bus costs 1 to 1.5 USD for the same distance. Moreover, if people are demotivated to drive on their own, traffic jams would be solved as there are fewer transport inroads. In a nutshell, the benefits of charging fees for cars outweigh it side effects to some extent. Thus, I believe that this idea brigs positive developments in society and saves our planet in long run.