Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The invention of smartphones was a major turning point in everyone's life. The first smartphone IBM Simon launched in the year 1994 it had email and a calendar and it was a touchscreen phone. In the,beginning not many people had cell phones in their houses. But, nowadays everyone is using that gadget, every house member has a personal mobile even children too. Several questions arise about whether this development is positive or negative. We will discuss both the reasons and my view. To begin with, phones which is very essential in the daily routine life of a child. Because many offspring studies in school and lives in villages away from the city or town where there are no proper facilities available so for that reason scion can acquire online learning from devices through the web facility, also they can purchase online study material. But talking about gadgets, they accommodate many features through which offspring these days enjoy a lot such as video games, social platforms, etc. For example, there is a 2-year-old girl who is fond of watching cartoon rhymes so, whenever she feels sad and cries her mother use to hand over her mobile to her so that she could see the poem. add to this, my cousin overuses his smartphone, and chats with his school friends whenever he needs any help regarding any homework or assignment allotted to them he takes help from the Google Search engine. So, this can be seen as a positive development in that smartphone provides necessary advice when required. On the other hand, In this contemporary,world many scions are already facing difficulties because of mobile. Overuse of gadgets created eyes issue like spots and blurry vision and children at a young age started wearing spectacles. Teenagers under the age of 18 have an account on platforms like Facebook, Instagram and many others which can be risky for them at this early age using social media they meet endless people with good and bad sense. Furthermore, the web provides robotic teachers in online learning which is of no use they cannot read the mind of the student whether they are understanding the topic or not it simply wastes time. For example, we had a lockdown year ago because of amid situation of coronavirus so for that reason schools were shut and the teachers delivered lectures online through video applications on smart devices therefore, parents allowed the student to learn online but behind that they play online games and don't focus on studies. In conclusion, I agree that smartphones are very useful in children's lives if they are given the right advice, it helps them in learning, communicating with friends, etc. On the other hand, I believe that machinery can't be a human who can read emotions spending so much time using tools will not maintain a proper relationship with friends and family overusing the phone is a bad idea in my view.