In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both point of view and give your own opinion.

Some citizens across the globe thought that the development of a fast train system connecting two cities is essential, while others believe that the expenditure should be relocated in the refurbishment of current public transport. In this essay, I will give an explanation of both views while also including my own opinion. Recently, the construction of fast trains has been implemented in several big cities in many nations. Usually, this technology is needed to connect two cities that have routine visitors from both sides. Because of this, regular passengers can have an alternative option to visit the other town without having to worry about the trip duration. For example, it is common knowledge that people from Jakarta and Bandung visit other cities regularly. Hence, the government constructed a fast train connecting both cities and now, it is routinely used because of its speed. However, I think that this establishment can be very costly, and the benefits are limited. The benefits of public transportation must be felt by not only privileged people but all citizens needs to get a taste of it. Instead of spending a lot of money to build an expensive facility in one area, it is better to optimize existing facilities so that more people can use them. Take Jakarta for an example; the budget to refurbish the existing public vehicle is very cheap compared to the total funds for the reconstruction of new railway lines. In conclusion, although the procurement of fast trains have many advantages for some people, i believe that the optimalization of current public transport is more efficient and useful for the populations.