Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has had a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has had a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is believed by a segment of society that the reading and writing proficiency of those who are young and communicate with others using technology are influenced detrimentally. However, I tend to disagree with this notion to some extent, which I intend to discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. Of course, it is undeniable that when young individuals chat with other people via chatting applications like Weixin, Twitter and so on, they may be oblivious that they already forget how to spell a word correctly because of the auto-correction tolls. And it is also arduous to use formal language on official occasions like school presentations for those teenagers who always cling to using abbreviations or slang in online daily communication. However, these potential issues can be tackled by consciously changing communication habits. Moreover, it brings many momentous benefits. Although young people may be easy to neglect to correct spelling by typing via computers or mobile phones, it is also equivalently convenient to figure out how to write a word right or what is the meaning of an unfamiliar word, they using the digital dictionary or auto-correction tools, which raise the efficiency of addressing the basic problem by reading or writing. Apart from this, utilizing advanced technology to associate people ameliorates the exchange of new information, boosting the ability to process diver ideals, and consequently improving the level of cognition. To conclude, technology has been disseminated everywhere, and as long as we make use of them in an appropriate way, it will be conducive to our life.