Environmental problems are becoming a global issue and are encounter-challenging the quality of life. Do you think that environmental problems will produce better results if it is addressed globally or it should be addressed by individual countries.

It is true that environmental issues are essential throughout the world, and influence individuals' well-being in daily life. In my opinion, either the global organisation or the government of each nation plays a vital role in resolving this difficulty, especially for air or water pollution; however, the problem solved by the latter can create more positive consequences. In terms of global measures, having a unified policy is an effective method to deal with water contamination worldwide. For example, after global trade is becoming popular, the number of expanding new factories in developing countries where labour is cheap is significantly increasing. Over-industrialisations, however, produce vast waste of chemical materials and pour into the river, which behaviours are not being taken seriously by employers since there is not their nation. Therefore, if the globe imposes a law to limit any inappropriate actions involved with the environment, it can protect our planet. On the other hand, I believe that this kind of challenge, such as air pollution can be coped with by local authorities and is beneficial to citizens. Firstly, traffic jams cause a number of emissions produced, in turn damaging the atmosphere. In this case, the government can take some approaches to address air pollution, which brings a healthy life to citizens. For instance, once the authority adds public transport or builds more highways, it will reduce exhaust fumes resulting from rush hours, which in turns less likely to get asthma or any other respiratory diseases. Furthermore, the working time would easily get on time and have a healthy daily routine. In conclusion, despite the fact that the policy of the globe is crucial for protecting the environment, the government from every country is more accessible to strengthen environmental awareness through improving infrastructure to create a satisfying life.