Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era where the media consumption rate of individuals has skyrocketed, advertisements are increasingly becoming popular. As a result, some fall into companies' traps and tend to purchase many items, whereas some have become entirely numb to advertisements, and ceased to pay attention to them. And it's being debated whether advertising is persuasive, between the two groups. However, I personally believe that it has evolved to be more persuasive than ever before. Advertising has dramatically changed in the previous decade. To clarify, they have been evolving at an alarming rate. For instance, most commercials in the past were shown on television while people were watching weekly shows, however, this particular form of commercial is rarely ever done nowadays. With major tech giants like "Apple" and "Samsung '' creating interesting youtube videos to demonstrate their items' selling points, other firms are starting to follow the trend. These videos are astonishingly successful at persuading that all my devices are bought from them, thanks to their commercials, but in the form of videos. Moreover, they are adapting to our liking that we forget that they are advertisements, but still proceed to buy their products. On the other hand, there are many individuals that have become so used to advertising because of how common they're. Undoubtedly, not all of them are persuasive. Take the old commercials on TV, for example, they're extremely boring and common, and the audience doesn't care about them at all. When shows that I watch on TV are interrupted by ads, I immediately turn the TV off. In addition, that annoys me a lot and eventually made me hate the brand. But, these are a minority of all the different types of ads that we encounter every day. It's the variant of the ad that we don't care about, not the advertising itself. To conclude, from my point of view, I strongly believe that the reachability of firms is powerful enough to make us want something, as a consequence of my past experiences in buying a ridiculous amount of advertised products. Given that, I also think that some of the ads we see are utterly unpersuasive, but it doesn't change the fact that major brands still create frighteningly potent traps to make us buy their products without us even noticing.