Some people say that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, our society has become more complicated, and there is a wide variety of issues, such as pollution, housing prices or disease. Some people consider that the government should put more attention on people's health by improving environmental and housing conditions. In my opinion, this kind of perspective is possible. On the one hand, there are several reasons that focusing on reducing pollution and solving housing problems may let individuals avoid getting sick. First, in recent years, because of serious air pollution, the possibility of getting breath-related cancers has increased dramatically. If the government allocates some money to improve the air quality, people can breathe into their lungs without toxic chemicals. For example, after the fire power station was removed in the north of Taiwan, the number of people who were diagnosed with lung cancer decreased. Second, housing plays a crucial role in recovering people from disease because people can have a place to rest and recharge to get rid of the virus. Therefore, I believe that enhancing the environment and figuring out housing challenges can benefit significantly health conditions. On the other hand, some people may refute this statement, and they consider that medical techniques and the quality of doctors are more effective in improving people's health than solving environmental and dwelling issues. However, although advanced technology and excellent doctors can make some treatments to let us become healthy easily, it is vital to solve the problem at the root point. Most illnesses are caused by pollution, so we need to make the condition better, assisting people in preventing disease and illness. In conclusion, the government should put more resources and efforts into reducing environmental pollution and housing problems since it is the most effective method to make people healthy.