Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, education has become the most important thing for teenagers and youngsters. There are different types of methods to educate their students in this industry. Some people say that students should spend more time on facts, but researchers totally believe that practical skills are most important to learn. Personally, I completely agree with this idea, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. First of all, university students do not have enough practical skills when they graduate, and they spend much time getting the skills at the beginning of a career. For example, rookie engineers from level three universities spend one to three years to get enough practical skills because they do not have good laboratories, and chances of internship according to the Engineering Institute of Australia in 2023. Moreover, there is a report from the National Statistics Commission. The report shows that TAPE students got jobs twenty-five per cent more than the students who were from another college. On the other hand, it is difficult to get better practical skills without facts, and students have to study facts first. In addition, there are other groups of professions that students have to try to study facts more than practical skills. For instance, lawyers or psychologists read books 7 times more than engineers based on ABC News. In conclusion, the schools should have their own ways of teaching the knowledge for the students. However, most bigger companies have announced that practical skills are more necessary than facts in the beginning.