As computers and technology develop, they can be used to teach children and teachers won’t be necessary soon. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that with the advent of new technology systems, the education field will be transformed into replacing school children with robots and computers. In this essay, I will disagree with the statement. In the first paragraph, I will explore why human contact for students is essential to develop their social skills, and then I will discuss the importance of technology in the learning process during certain situations. To begin with, teachers are considered the most important source of learning for children. First of all, they have the relevant experience to teach and also transfer their knowledge to them. For this reason, their guidance could develop the right communication and social skills that children must apprehend in their school years. For example, if they ask questions during their classes, they will receive a confrontation and also become more aware of what it means to be able to communicate. Although educators should be the only ones to teach children, it could be also a great opportunity to integrate technology devices in schools. The government should add tools like computers or tablets in classrooms in order to help children with difficulties, but also to improve the learning process in general. For instance, with the pandemic, technology became useful for continuing lessons from home, while schools were closed. Furthermore, it must be highlighted the importance of technology in helping children with chronic diseases to be able to study in the comfort of their house, without losing time. In conclusion, there is a well-argued discussion about the need the maintain teachers in the classroom or exchange them with technology. In my personal opinion, educators and tutors must be supporting figure in children ’s education, whilst technology should be only an extra tool to use.