Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children.

Nowadays, it is believed by certain individuals that children devote a significant proportion of their routines to looking at television than they used to do in earlier times. In my understanding, the TV set has had a great influence on the young generation over the past decades due to the trend of innovative programmes broadcasted on the set box. There are multiple advantages of watching this small screen. Primarily, it is a hub of events. To elaborate, this theory has a collection of several channels, showing a diverse variety of shows in areas of science, fiction and drama. this attracts the kids at an early age and bound them to sit in front of the television for long hours. Another key feature is, it s quite accessible. Children need not learn a complex technique to understand it’s working while they just switch the channels with the manual remote in fractions of a second. In my hometown, for instance, children are much more efficient in using TV remotes than their parents. On the other hand, using the television set for a long duration has many negative aspects on children.First of all, it affects the eyesight of kids at an early age.When kids spend large time watching their favourite drama, their eyes get infected badly due to maximum screening hours. Furthermore, it would lessen physical exercise. To be precise, by adopting such a sedentary lifestyle, children would be unable to acknowledge the importance of outside sports. Hence, it would have an adverse impact on the overall development of an individual. To quote an example, there is a large percentage of children suffering from obesity as they have developed bad sitting habits in front of the screens. In conclusion, despite the fact watching television has many positives for children, one must not turn a blind eye to the cons it is having on kids at a younger age. It is, therefore, mandatory for parents to keep a check on their counterparts to use the television within certain limits.