Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent year. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Obesity among children is a growing concern all over the world.It has become a more serious issue in the last decade.Childhood obesity is considered a serious fitness issue.There are many factors that contribute to excess weight in young adults. This essay describes the main causes of obesity and its solutions. To begin with, one of the main causes of obesity among children is the absence of physical activity.The majority of children nowadays spend their free time gaming and computing. Their life is limited inside the four walls and they are least bothered about the health problems associated with it for example: spending more time in front of the computer or mobile phone can limit one's physical activity and this can cause excess fat accumulation in the body. secondly, Junk meals can cause excess body mass index in children. Consumption of Fast food increases trans fat intake and it leads to excess body weight. Intake of trans fat is often associated with other well-being issues such as heart attack etc. For instance, excess intake of junk food increases the level of cholesterol in people. There are many steps that can be taken to control obesity among children. Children should be encouraged to participate in outdoor activities such as sports, games and martial arts,etc.Parents should take initiative to provide their children with more vegetables and nutritious foods. Cutting down the frequency of Fast food may help in overall health improvement. To conclude, obesity among young pupils is a health issue. It has to be addressed and controlled at the root level. By providing enough physical activities, a nutritious diet and exercise obesity can be controlled to an extent. The provision of a nutritious and healthy diet is also equally considered.