Some people prefer to livewith a roommate.Others prefer to live alone. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer

While a number of individuals choose to live alone, others opine that sharing an accommodation with roommates is a better choice. I am convinced that this situation depends on the personality traits of a certain human being. As far as I am concerned, it is better to live with someone in one place. In this essay, I plan to spotlight a few thoughts of mine to substantiate my point of view along with specific examples. On the one hand, when a person lives separately, he has a kind of freedom that means that nobody can mess up his day with habits and activities that might mismatch his own ones. For example, one person can be an early bird, while another can be an owl. This crucial difference will prevent them from living under the same roof. Obviously, if you are the only person who lives in the room, you can arrange your day independently as you want. On the other hand, the prominent pro of having a roommate is a financial factor. To elaborate, housing generally requires expenditures that might be not affordable for an individual to cover alone. In this situation, sharing expenses is quite attractive. Additionally, if a person is sociable and likes to communicate, a roomy will be a good companion who will brighten up the evenings. For instance, I had such an experience in my life, when I was a student in college, and a girl whom I shared the room with is still my best friend. In conclusion, although a lonely life has such an advantage as freedom, I still believe that having a roomy is more beneficiary in terms of affordability and gives a person an opportunity to find a lifelong friend.