In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for fewyears, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your opinion.

Most of the cities are equipped with better educational institutions and hospitals when compared to village areas.Mortality rates in these areas are high, due to the lack of health centres. Also, most of the children are in the habit of discontinuing their studies after primary education,since many of the high schools and colleges are not easily reachable.Some population opine that, it should be made mandatory for teachers and doctors to work in rural settings for a specific period of time while others argue that,it is their right to choose their place of work. This essay shall discuss the merits and demerits of the above-said matter. To start with,it is a good approach to fix a specific period for working in rural areas,as it will help to improve the health system in village areas. Moreover these professionals will get a different experience when they work away from their comfort zone.They can learn a lot through these internship programmes.In countries like India, internship programs are a must-do thing.Once they complete this, then only they will be certified as doctors or nurses. On the contrary, forcing such professionals can have a negative impact also.If these people are coming to serve only because it's needed,the end result won't be good,as these professions are completely focused on dedication.Some people won't be happy staying away from home as a result they won't be putting their minds and soul into their practice.If a person is happy doing his work, then only he can produce good output. In a nutshell,in my,opinion government should make it sure that everyone should practise in rural settings for a certain point of time,as villagers have also the right to education and health.But at the same time,make sure that this period of time is not so long that, those who are not interested to work in these areas feel it as a burden.