In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the next few years, there are possibilities that there will be no driver in nearly all transportation such as cars, buses and trucks, hence there will be only passengers that present in the vehicles. This futuristic innovation could trigger several issues in the future, starting from the safety aspects until the decreased amount of drivers which then divaricate into some serious problems equally as poverty and even crime. In this essay, I shall draw upon more disadvantages of the driverless scheme that will eventually present in the future. As time progresses, there have been massive changes in all parts of our lives, including technology. However, technology was designed and invented by humans, therefore there is still some probability of having error issues, either in the manufacturing or evaluation process of the machine which could affect the safeness and comfort during the trip. For instance, there have been similar driverless invention cars by Tesla, and shortly afterwards, came the news of an accident precisely, a person who was driving in the car seat with the automated driving mode didn't know how to control his car as there is a truck in front of the car. According to this, it is important to have at least one person aside from the passengers in the vehicle who considerably knows well how to handle certain problems that could possibly happen in transportation. In addition, the driverless system could have an impact on the decreased amount of workers especially those who depend on their source of living by working as a driver. Hence, predictably there will be a numerous spike in unemployment which may lead to poverty or even crime. For example, according to recent studies, the main reason people would start doing crimes is that they have nothing to rely on but on the other side, they still have to live life, also known as the survival mechanism. In a nutshell, the futuristic idea of automated systems by presenting driverless systems in some vehicles has more disadvantages rather than advantages in regard to safety aspects until pulling out serious problems such as poverty and crime in the future. This scheme should be well prepared by the authorized community before being disseminated to the public.