Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays people more and more choose Complementary medicine over traditional one. Although some groups of people think these methods are dangerous, I would assert that in most cases they work and pose no major risk to human health. On the one hand, Alternative forms of medicine don’t have scientific proof, so some kinds of treatments cannot suit people or the result is not noticed. Many complementary companies try to use the placebo effect, but many believe that it can be helpful and this help. But I am sure that it works with minor illnesses, but when people have long-term chronic illnesses, it will be better to come to a traditional therapist. For example, when people have broken arms or legs, traditional medicine helps faster and more qualitatively, because these doctors have special modern equipment such as laser, scan, MRT and others else. In the end personal result can be more correctly On the other hand, using of complementary medicine also have their advantages and they don’t harm our health, because they don’t have cause side effects, which usually people can see in traditional medicine. The main distinctive feature is that now a lot of different experts work in various areas of this medicine such as: shamanism, ayurveda, folklore and others. Each of them has an individual approach for every people. For instance, some back diseases are treated through relaxation and manual therapists work with this problem In conclusion, now a big choice is which kind of medicine can be used. Alternative medicine helps people and may be more effective and less risky than the traditional one