The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is commonly believed that the best solution to decrease the level of crime among younger people is related to the involvement of parents, in other words, they must be taught about parenting. In my opinion, parents should be educated on how to be good figures, but the school environment has a significant impact to combat the problem. Parents have a responsibility to educate their kids on how to act appropriately in social settings. Hence, parental skills are really needed in order to get some information about their generation. Not all parents have known about this topic, especially new fathers and mothers. In other words, they must be familiarized themselves, then could encourage them to be good parents for their generation. Some of the skills that the mother and father have to know are how to control their emotions and being a role model for their child as children would follow what their parents did. Furthermore, the school has a big impact on children's development as this is the place where young individuals spend most of their time. In this case, the involvement of formal education must be considered. If the schools have supplements about characters, their students tend to have a good personality and do something more positive. For example, the school authorities added some subjects about the disadvantages of being criminals, through this subject it would rise child's awareness that doing something bad just made them in trouble. In conclusion, the issue of juvenile criminals has to address by both parents and schools. Parents can be well-educated in parenting knowledge as they must be a good example for their children at home and schools also have the main role to form young children of being good people.