Many animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities. What are the causes and possible solutions to this problem?

Many species are becoming extinct due to human activities on the mother earth and ecosystem.Animals which were large in numbers in the past are at the verge of elimination. In this essay I would like to describe the causes of this problem and it's solution. To begin with, global warming is one of the major reasons that causes animal extinction. As a result of industrialisation, the amount of green gas emission has increased over the years and it resulted in changes in the atmospheric temperature. Animals who live in colder weather conditions could not resist to the change in temperature and they eventually reduced in number. For an example: carbon emission and sound pollution from ship have contributed to the death of many whales. Secondly, deforestation can be considered as one of the major causes for the animal extinction. The total percentage of green forest have decreased dramatically over the years and the land became uninhabitable. Thus the species in that area became vulnerable. For example: the total number of indian tigers were decreased to a mere due to the destruction of ghir forest in India. There are solution to control the problem. government should take initiative to protect the Forest and authorities should regulate the sources of green gas emission. Proper waste disposal, planting more trees are some of the preventive measures to control the global warming. To conclude, unregulated human activities such as industrialisation and deforestation have contributed to the destruction of many species in the planet. This problem can be controlled to an extent by promoting activities which helps the ecosystem.