Some children spend a long time each day on their smartphones

Smartphone addiction has been a common problem among children. Each day children spend a long time using their smartphones. I believe that it has a negative impact on their development since it's important to build up their communication skills and knowledge at that age. There are some reasons why children spend a long time using their smartphones, The first reason for smartphone addiction is that it would affect the children's communication skills because they are only interested in spending the whole day on their phones, which will make them depend on their phones for enjoyment rather than making friends, a daughter of a friend of mine used to be very sociable but with the introduction of smartphones she became very addicted and that made her isolate herself she wouldn't even play with other children because of that. Spending a long time on their smartphones would also affect their learning ability it can cause distraction and even make them miss classes because of their addiction to using smartphones, In addition this addiction might cause them many problems in the future, such as failing in classes can make it very challenging for them to pass classes, thus it might lead to losing job opportunities due to their low GPA and lack of knowledge. Overall using smartphones for long hours have a negative impact on children's communication skills and knowledge it can affect them in many ways in the future by having the risk of having psychological problems and losing job opportunities. Giving the children smartphones for two hours on the weekend would be a good suggestion since they will be more focused on their studies and getting higher grades also they will have plenty of time to spend on making friends and communicating with other people, which would have a positive impact on The children future.