Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The need for charity organizations has been increasing during the pandemic. Some people argue that schools should add volunteer jobs to their graduation requirements. Doing so is beneficial for both students and the community. I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, it is crucial for children in development to learn the importance of dedication to their own association and become responsible folk. No one could survive without help and support from others. A majority of teens have not noticed this truth as they only do something when they are sure that they could have a huge outcome from that. For example, they decided to work at the convenience store because their salary is sufficient. By volunteering in their free time, they could learn from people who are dependent on outside resources such as shelters, which leads students to re-think how fortunate their situation is. Second, increasing the number of assistants in the volunteering task is significant for the neighbourhood. During the pandemic, the portion of the family is doubled, who are not able to afford basic life. A supervisor at the local food bank in the neighbourhood stated that because of the overwhelming number of customers, a shortage in staff occurred and some of the customers have to leave the place without being fed. Introducing students to such places would be an exceptional support that cannot be described in words for the association. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that any educational institution should encourage its students to perform at charity organizations in their free time. This will make students mentally mature and dedicate themselves to their own community. Furthermore, this idea would be an outstanding help for shelters that are overwhelmed by the growing number of customers.