Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been argued that schools are not essential nowadays since children can get all they want through online learning. As for me, I totally disagree with that. It is totally insane to replace the role of schools with the Internet completely. Schools guide students, leading them to learn knowledge step by step. As the education process goes through a set of curricula, the difficulty and depth of knowledge will be added stepwise based on students' age and their abilities to absorb new knowledge. Thus preventing them from choking on the overwhelming information they can access via the internet. Moreover, considering the limited focus time one child can hold, it is questionable whether they have the ability to stay focused for a long time when accessing the Internet without being distracted, which is unarguably common when the information is too difficult to learn compared to their age and will lead to the lacking of knowledge. Nevertheless, schools are not only a place to provide education but also play a vital role in regulation and social ability training. Taking examples of children from 9-12 years old, they are in the stage of forming personalities and senses of the world, the schools regulate their behaviour and provide a relatively simplified environment for them to form their social abilities. On the contrary, if they get all the information through the Internet without the intervention of schools, they may fall into missing information or be distracted by entertainment programs such as games for children of this age who often lack cognitive and serious attitudes to learning. In conclusion, from my point of view, I believe that grabbing information only from the Internet while ignoring school education is a risky choice and may cause irreversible results.