Some people think that social media websites are a great way to create networks whereas others think that personal meetings are the best means to have a social network. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern eras, technological advancement provides various means of communication to the public. However, many people discern that social networks can be formed through social media, while some individuals believe that face-to-face meetings create better interaction. In this essay I will discuss why it is more convenient to exchange information on social platforms, and why personal interaction is beneficial for building good rapport. The main benefit of virtual connection is that it allows people to interact while saving time commuting. Many social media platforms nowadays allow access to video calls and audio calls, and these features facilitate distance communication. For example, many meetings are held through Zoom so that all stakeholders can attend no matter where they are. Clearly, this setting saves people heaps of time travelling to work. On the other hand, face-to-face meetings tend to be a formal affair in which each individual can physically demonstrate their abilities to gain excellent networks. Compared to virtual sessions, people are more interactive, and attentive, therefore the relationships tend to sustain longer. For example, most well-known companies often host meetings at a site rather than virtually as they understand the importance of personal interaction. Although social websites keep people globally connected, statistically, speaking skills in public have declined compared to that in past years. In conclusion, this essay showed virtual contact keeps people connected and posted without spending time commuting. Whereas, traditional meetings facilitate individuals to be more active. Personally, I believe face-to-face meetings are the best way to expand social networks.