childhood besity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweet sugary snakes should not be allowed in schools and colleges. what extent do you agree or dis agree with this?

Nowadays, obesity in children is increasing in all developed countries. Some members argue that advertisements of quick food and snacks should be banned in schools and institutions, however others say that they should be allowed. This essay will partially agree with abolishing advertisements in learning areas and the reasons will be discussed in the body. First of all, advertising sweetened snacks in institutions helps to promote the business because their group target is the school children hence making it the suitable place for promotion. For example, if an ice cream company wants to promote a new type of ice cream, it will make sure it starts its promotions in schools since children are the ones who enjoy it more than adults. To illustrate more, Joy company in Uganda increased its sales of banana sweets by advertising them in Universities. On the other hand, despite the above view, l believe that advertising for quick meals should not be accepted in learning places because it will help to reduce the consumption rate. That is to s If all learning places for students are not accepted to have fast foods and no adverts about them during the studying period, this will bring a positive result in kids as they will lose weight. For instance, in the United Kingdom, some of the universities stopped learners from eating snacks the reason being unhealthy and this caused a reduction in consumption. Another proof is that when the United State abolished food adverts in students' residences, some learners lost interest in them which was an achievement for the health sector. In conclusion, even though advertisements for sugar eats in institutions enable businesses to grow, l partially agree that reducing consumption will be beneficial to kids hence the government should think of other ways of solving the problem.