In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, the number of individuals who suffer from starvation is still high worldwide. Although, agriculture has grown considerably. Thus, there is a crucial debate associated with what reasons cause this type of problem and what communities can do to reduce the percentage of hungry people in the entire world. A vast range of people who live in deprived areas suffers from starvation even dying due to hungry. Despite, advances in technology and agriculture. The number of hungry people does not decrease significantly. Moreover, numerous poor countries face serious issues with a lack of food. For instance, many African populations suffer from malnutrition and their children have many physical and mental problems due to a lack of essential nutrients in their food. Furthermore, several families who live in poverty condition are deprived of basic amenities such as food and education. From a psychological viewpoint, starving can damage the brain and cause many mental problems and also can increase the rate of crime in society. In my opinion, governments should raise public awareness about helping people who live with a low standard of living or in deprived areas through holding programs, such as free workshops or seminars. In addition, governments should provide basic amenities for those who live in poor conditions and also provide financial support for charities to reduce the number of people who suffer from poverty. Also, governments can hold a programme to help poor countries to provide food and clean water. For example, GM food can bring better conditions for poor countries such as Africa. In other words, in Africa due to a lack of water and excessive heat, a range of plants can not cultivate. So, GM food can alter plants to adapt to a drought situation. In conclusion, starvation is an important issue that many countries challenge with it. In my view, governments can help to reduce this type of problem through financial assistance.