Some people believe that radio is the best source to get news while other think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Radio as a source of news has regained popularity at this time. However, television for this purpose is also popular among the new generation and accepted worldwide. This essay elucidates the view or opinion of whether radio is the best option to get the news or whether television is a more efficient option. To start with, radio has been the most prominent and raw source of information since its technical inception.The news anchors of all news agencies like BBC have been reliable and trustworthy for quite some time now. Furthermore, it can be taken to remote areas where television is not a possible option. However, with more technical advent and holistic human progress,its use was minimized to an extent. Additionally,there is no option to visualise or watch the news content, hence it got less popular. Contrarily, television has gained more popularity among the new generation. This is due to the importance of visuals and colours.There are an ample number of causes for this. Firstly, news from it can be better illustrated and presented with facts. Secondly, the speed at which the news content is delivered becomes blazing fast through television. Lastly, it has an advantage that even if voice is missed, visual representation can give a sense of information being communicated. To conclude, it is difficult to declare which one is better among radio or television. Both devices have their own advantages and disadvantages.Many remote locations have no cable or wifi available needed for television, hence radio is a viable option. Therefore, we need both these great inventions available for us to get the news, used by different sections of people at varying times and locations as per convenience.