death penality is best way to control and reduce serious crime to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The high rate of crimes in society is a major concern in many countries. Some people feel that severe punishment is the best way to control and diminish serious crime but at the same time, others argue that other measurements should be considered. I believe that the death penalty against corruption is not preventive, because it may aggravate their anger and learn them how to do another scandal. At the outset, the governments provide significant life-and-death fines for serious crimes. Executions and jail are the most important of these. For example, a murder conviction has been life imprisonment in the UK for many years. The murderer might learn many new crimes in jail and join another gang group, subsequently, they may perform vandalism again. Therefore, the rate of crimes increases and society may afflict new crimes. Secondly, individuals, who paid the penalties for crimes are usually rejected by society and become underprivileged, as a result, they can not find proper careers or positions for themselves. Most of them are breadwinners and in order to make a livelihood could not cover their responsibilities. Many of them are indigenous and can handle complicated tasks but due to lack of support, they would do crimes again. Subsequently, crime rates may go up. In conclusion, although the death penalty is the best way to control and reduce serious crime, it may not be preventive. Learning the new ways of vandalism and rejection of society may increase the rate of crimes and prepare them for new crimes.