Television sports program shows such Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree include examples in your answer and provide your owns opinion.

In this modern epoch, technological advancement has influenced our lives to an extent that there are no physical activities involved in our routine. Owing to this fact, the necessity of exercise has become more urgent. This essay explains the role of sports programs to influence youth to involve in a daily workout routine. To commence with, athletes are considered a nation’s pride. A good athlete has millions of fans as he inspires people to follow his actions. When a young mind watches a player on television and is liked by people, he instantly wants to become like that sportsman. It encourages him to leave his house and go out to play the sport. For example, Mbappe, a rising football star, in an interview agreed that his favourite athlete, Cristiano Ronaldo, inspired him to adopt play soccer. Similarly, the sports celebrities of the current era are inspired by some sportsmen in the past. Secondly, athletes are also considered a source of guidance. We often find some exercises hard, and as a consequence, it makes us believe that we can’t perform that workout. However, we can watch a player on television doing the exercise in an easier way while getting the same results. For instance, according to famous sports psychologists, 80% of a young player’s techniques are copied from his favourite athlete, on the other hand, 20% of his strategies are based on his personal experience. To conclude, we must have to accept the fact that sports programs featuring famous sportsmen help teenagers to stimulate themselves to develop a healthy workout routine. Therefore, I totally agree above statement that sports programs are a good source of motivation for exercise.