Most modern family have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problem can this cause?

In this day and age, the majority of modern families have both parents working and due to this children are not able to spend sufficient time with their parents. This essay will illustrate some reasons behind this issue and also some serious problems it could cause. Firstly, many parents who are doing regular jobs are not getting adequate time to spend with their children. This is because of their strict work schedule and financial status. Some companies are not allowing them to do work from home as they want their employees to do their work full-fledged without any deviations. Apart from this many working parents are commuting long distances for their work, as a result, they are not able to reach home on time before their children fall asleep. Secondly, even on weekends, not all parents get a week off. Therefore, only during the morning, they were able to spend some time with their offspring which was definitely not enough for them. Consequently, most of the children are struggling to share their problems with their parents. They are also getting stressed because of the insufficient hours they spend with them. The majority of children are not concentrating on their studies and even scoreless due to their stress regarding their personal life. On top of that, a lack of proper parenting leads to an increase in juvenile crime. For instance, a survey conducted by the United States proves that 35% of the crimes committed by children were because of improper parenting, as most of the working parents are not sitting and spending time with them. In conclusion, despite their busy schedule, both parents should allocate more time to their offspring to talk with them about their daily life by spending holidays together, going on vacations, watching movies, helping them with their homework and also cooking food for them. As a result, it will definitely increase family bonding and will also help the children to reach success in their lives and to uplift their studies and career.