Nowadays, advertisement targeting children is on the rise. Some people think that it has a negative impact and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the expansion of media, one of its main usages has been advertisement. The adverts target all age groups including some of the more vulnerable ones, such as children. Many believe that all advertisements targeting them should be excluded from all platforms. This seems to be the correct line of action as the effects of such programmes on children are much deeper than on adults. To begin with, the main side effect they have is the growth of consumerism. In fact, consumerism is a widespread issue even among much older people in today's world. Yet, if this line of thought takes route in a kid's mind, who knows what catastrophe might the future hold? This is a crucial matter because Earth is being pushed to its limits as it is and can not hold even more unnecessary stuff just to satisfy humankind. For instance, according to studies by the UBC, the limit at which a child becomes satisfied has rocketed since 2018. Moreover, in such a technology-based world, kids have a dangerous amount of screen time every day. However, the show companies produce just to sell their products are extremely captivating for the youngsters. As a result, they find themselves watching the show over and over. Consequently, the screen exposure level that had been at a frightening level increases. This could result in an unhealthy child or even a sickness-stricken generation in the future. For example, the healthcare data in the US show an all-time high in the number of kids having sight problems. On a separate note, the mass production of such advertisements will definitely result in less parental authority. The more kids see such commercials and want objects they do not need, the less they are likely to listen to their parents. If the mothers are not able to control the youth, we must prepare for an uncultured generation. Additionally, much of what parents teach is by using a reward system that commercials are now in charge of. Instead of the father and mother, the media dictates what one must get and what one needs. As a consequence, many teenagers nowadays feel more attached to their devices than their own families. In conclusion, there are many shortcomings of this type of promotion, while the only advantage is the money that is made by the corporate world. Therefore, I firmly believe that we should put a stop to them immediately.