Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for commiting it , should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give yor own opinion.

A certain amount of individuals think that there must be a permanent type of consequence for every type of misdoing. Although this is not a straightforward argument, there are other portions of individuals who believe that the reasons behind the crime should be taken into consideration with regard to the disciplinary action towards the wrongdoing. This essay will dissect both viewpoints and will be followed by an opinion and conclusion. On one hand, a lot of people who committed different offences, may it be petty or massive, usually receive a similar ample amount of years to serve in prison. What I mean by this is that no matter what kind of misconduct they do, they are bound to be in an enclosed cell with everybody else. For example, a father who stole a few pieces of bread in a bakeshop was sentenced to three years in prison, in comparison to a murderer who acquired four years in the same cell. The amount of time they have to spend behind the bars is almost the same, compared to the weight of their wrongdoings. On the other hand, wrongdoers always have various motives on why they commit bad acts. There must be categorization applied to the system in terms of the types of penalties that an individual should receive because of the crime they did. For example, those petty criminals such as stealers in supermarkets or convenience stores should be disciplined by cleaning all the parks and gardens in the area. In addition, those who killed someone should serve longer years to repent from their misdeed. In this way, justice for everyone is given fair and squarely. As far as I am concerned, this is an important issue that must be assessed by the officials and government to provide a fair justice system in the entire community. In conclusion, a number of people reckon offenders should receive the same consequences regardless of the weight of their crime, whereas the opposition believes that there must be a category and fair judgement towards their actions, especially for petty criminals. This can be addressed by the government to appease both portions.