Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that friendship is better when you have different opinions, while others believe the opposite is the best. In my opinion, it is good when you agree with your friends, but it is way better when friends have other views and perspectives on life. I will discuss why I argue this in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, friends who always think in the same way are able to avoid fights. It could be hard when someone who is very close to you, has a different opinion. Furthermore, people not only choose friends who have the same opinions but also opt to share their free time with people who love to do the same activities. According to a recent quiz made in Uruguay, 40% of the population said that the only friendships that last over the years are the ones who share the same thoughts and activities. On the other hand, some individuals can find it a bit boring having someone next to them who always thinks in the same way. Hence, a big part of the population chooses to have humans in their lives who have other perspectives on things. Moreover, people enjoy learning from someone who thinks differently, allowing them to grow, and changing thoughts when needed. To sum up, taking everything into consideration, both sides have their pro and cons. If you always agree with your friends, it could make life much easier. However, having friends with whom you disagree is a good way to learn and grow.