Access to clean water is a basic human right, Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge, do you agree or disagree?

Being human beings, as the residents of the Earth, everyone has the right to access water, but not necessarily free of charge. However, it is undeniable that clean water is not simply natural water and requires treatment for household purposes. Clean water is distributed to each household through water treatment companies, which were built with government investment. Moreover, the waste of water resources has always been a huge issue that needs to be addressed globally. Hence, I argue that it is necessary to charge appropriate fees. Every single year, the authority invests lots of funds to enhance and develop various water treatment companies to treat and supply water for individuals. A large number of staff members need to be paid, and machines require maintenance costs. If we start to implement free charge of water supply, which means the costs need to be covered by other means, such as individual income tax. Furthermore, the government may shorten the funds for other investment projects, like education and healthcare, which are significant for citizens. From a family situation, there is plenty of water for daily life, such as cleaning clothes, cooking and showering. If the community does not need to pay for these expenses, it may lead to the waste of water resources. People's awareness of protecting water resources may decrease directly. Additionally, a variety of manufacturers need water to be used on the production line. Providing water free of charge may not only lead to wasteful water usage among workers on the production line but also reduce the awareness of water treatment among some factories. Therefore, I believe an appropriate charging policy is effective in managing human behaviour. In summary, I sincerely appreciate that more and more people have the cognition of protecting water resources to avoid wasting them in recent years. Nevertheless, at present, I believe that charging for water is an essential way to promote water conservation. Concurrently, measures should be adopted to guarantee that vulnerable groups maintain access to this essential resource without undue financial burden.