Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others ay that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many opine that the main reason for environmental deterioration is the endangered plants and animals, whereas some argue that there are many other critical issues that disturb our ecosystem.It is true that,in the recent years,there has been a considerable increase in pollution either because of deforestation or the use of more automobiles. This essay shall discuss both views and conclude with my stand on this topic. To start with,people are cutting down most of the trees and plants to build mansions and industries. This has resulted in a huge disturbance,especially in the forest areas and most of the animals are losing their habitat due to this.The big industries which are constructed with the help of these woods are emitting huge amounts of fuel which has resulted in environmental corruption. Our regime should take some steps to prevent our natural habitat. On the other hand,it is very true that many other human-made things have also contributed to the imbalance. For example, the use of nonbiodegradable materials like plastic is the main cause of environmental abuse. For instance,many waste products are being dumped into rivers which has resulted in the death of our aquatic species.People are burning plastic materials thereby putting their own health at risk.Now the government has adopted many measures to reduce the use of plastic by introducing eco-friendly packaging.A major move was made by one of the brands in the cosmetic industry named "Mama Earth".They are taking the used lotion bottles back from customers, and recycling and reusing them.They are providing discounts for those who are sending the empty bottles back. To conclude, even though our nature needs to be protected,in my,opinion we should reduce man-made deterioration by introducing more environment-friendly materials into the market.