At present, the media affects people's lives significantly. What impact does this have on society? Is it a negative or positive development?

The media has a great impact on people's lives in the present time. This essay will discuss how it affects the public point of view. I believe, it is a positive development that gives people insights into what is happening in the world. Nowadays, the media has a major role in delivering information to the public in various contexts. In addition, the information enables awareness and educates people which is beneficial in dealing with everyday life. Moreover, those individuals viewing or listening to current events are responsible for how they will interpret the information and they should only depend on reliable sources that have good reputation. For example, BBC news is one of the broadcasting companies in the world that is viewed by the majority of the population because it has good standing when it comes to providing accurate information. Another reason why the media has a beneficial effect in disseminating information is that, it develops a sense of camaraderie among nations most specifically those afflicted with famine, catastrophe and war-torn countries. Apart from that, it also touches individual hearts where simple acts such as prayers and charities would be valued the most in times of crisis. People could not imagine the world without the media as it is one of the sources of bridging to other parts of the nation. For instance, the recent massive earthquake that occurred in Turkey and Syria where thousands of lives were lost and with the help of media, different countries have shown their sympathy and extended their humanitarian help. In conclusion, the media has a valuable effect on the world that shapes peoples'perspective positively. This is why I believe that it is beneficial to every people in the world.