Surveys show that people are living longer in many countries. But increased life expectancy has many implications for aging individuals and for society as a whole. What are the possible effects of longer living for individuals and society?

It is argued that increasing average lifespan causes some influences to elderly people and society. For this phenomenon, I suppose that youth people become to take more numerous burdens for aging people, and the number of elderly who are unable to live with healthy body and mind would be rise because of aging. Firstly, the amount of tax would reap due to older individuals’ pensions and medical supports, such as medicines costs and medical facilities, and as a result, citizens, especially yonger people should pay taxes more and this situation affect youngers’ living costs directly. In Japan, for example, young people spend a one third of their wages to paying tax because of incling the number of older people, and some of the youth people are unevitable to save their money more strictly. Secondly, some number of elder persons have to face the situation in which they have to live even though they do not desire to live anymore because of their disabilities, such as being unable to move easily than before. In almost all the countries, it is not allowed to suicide or help to suicide whether they are younger nor older. However, there are some people who are older and have an complain about that they cannot live actively. As a consequence, many old individuals suffer from thinking the meaning of their existence, and the average level of wealness wellness would decrease. In conclusion, rising the average of the life expectancy would generate the poverty of enormous number of young people resulted by the climing tax amunt, and then, lead to the unhappy of older people, who are disappointed by their disabilities generated by aging.