Some Government believe it is necessary to impose a high tax on junk food because an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much of this type of food. What do you think about this?

There is no doubt that fast food is having adverse effects on the well-being of people. A few administrative bodies have the opinion that citizens should be taxed highly on the consumption of roadside meals as a large number of them are facing with health issues. I completely agree with this belief and will support my view with examples. Firstly, to maintain the welfare of the country the administration must take difficult steps. This includes imposing a hefty tariffs on junk food which might prove to be beneficial in a variety of ways. For instance, people would prefer having home-cooked food as it costs nothing and is full of nutrition. In addition, they can enjoy the same flavour or taste by preparing it in a similar and healthier way in the comfort of their home. Secondly, this decision can also generate a huge amount of money which would then aid in the betterment of the nation. For example, if people decide to enjoy fast food they would be paying a huge amount. This amount collected can then be used by the government in a different number of ways. Furthermore, if they avoid eating junk food, they are indirectly hitting the pockets of the sellers. As a result, this would force companies and vendors to incorporate better cooking standards. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea of the administration imposing heavy duties on junk eatables as it has many benefits attached to it. This would ultimately lead to improving the health of its citizens.