Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

It is true that, income gap between upper and lower class people has grown significantly. This essay will explain the problems associated and will provide feasible solutions. The rise in the economic inequality between the rich and poor has increased drastically and this has led to several problems. Firstly, the difference in literacy rate can be clearly noticed among these two sects. Lower income group find it difficult to get quality education and often ends up into criminal acticities. Whereas, wealthy families can afford to educate their young ones in the reputed universities. For instance, it has been observed that, people living in slum areas usually get involved in illegal occupations for their living. Furthermore, due to increasigly increasing difference among the rich and poor, we can clearly see the high inflation. Therefore, the underprevileged has to struggle a lot to manage his basic daily requirements for his survival and growth. There can be several solutions to overcome the above mentioned problems. To begin with, government organization policies could play a vital role in eliminating the economic inequalities. Free and quality education must be provided by the athorities. This will help the poor to get civilised, as well as, gain ethical and moral values. Moreover, the government should provide additional subsidy on the basic goods to solve the rise in market prices. To recapitulate, poor community members might land up in crime due to lack of schooling, and by providing quality and free eduaction, we can help them to improve for the betterment of the socitey. Furthermore, to tackle inflation, finance ministry should provide additional subsidization to lower income groups to fulfill their fundamental requirements.