The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause today and what can be done to solve these problems?

These days and age, there is a multitude of residential areas that were built many decades ago. These places are suitable just for individuals who lived in this period due to this appeared many problems now. In the following essay, the main challenges associated with this situation and appropriate solutions will be suggested. To begin with, the towns and cities supplied by old constructions face many problems. First of all, it is the main reason why a number of local citizens move to another place due to the opportunities that these areas provide in terms of the Internet, household appliances and a distance for work or study. Meanwhile, building new modern houses instead of them is far more expensive, so they choose to replace their current region. Secondly, these past buildings can not protect their family from various environmental diseases such as floods and earthquakes according to the imperfect condition of the houses in terms of quality. Moreover, the older the city buildings are, the more unfavourable the warming systems they use. For example, there are many places that use coal and wood for warming their homes which results in emitting a huge amount of carbon dioxides. Moving to the solutions, the main obvious one is to knock down these places time by time leading to the construction of the modern building instead of them. As a result, the citizens might be provided with essential needs such as household appliances, hot water and oven that use gas to warm the house. Furthermore, it will be better to use these places for tourist purposes. For instance, attracting foreign tourists to show the national wealth of the country by demonstrating their culture, national meals and games or historical buildings. Hence, these actions will not require a big amount of expenditure to recreate a modern town. In conclusion, there are a number of challenges caused by conserving old buildings among different age groups. Therefore, the necessary measures should be taken to for their further development.